EVENTS

Upcoming Events

  • Conversation with Jenny Bhatt
    Thu, Sep 10
    Virtual Book Tour, City Lights Books
    Virtual book launch for Jenny's debut short story collection, Each of Us Killers. Join Jenny and me for a conversation about our books and the art of writing. It's free but you do have to register! Try at eventbrite.
    Share
  • Conversation with Yangsze Choo
    Wed, Sep 09
    Online author conversation
    Join Yangsze and me for a virtual author hour, sponsored by Napa Bookmine! It's free but you do have to register: send an email to read@napabookmine.com
    Share
  • Mills College
    Tue, Mar 31
    California
    Share
  • THERE! (The Eastbay Reading Extravaganza) POSTPONED
    Sat, Mar 21
    East Bay Booksellers
    Reading with Julia Flynn Siler and Sunisa Manning + musical guests!
    Share
  • CapRadio Reads POSTPONED TO SEPT 10, 2020
    Wed, Mar 18
    Grass Valley
    Join me as Capital Public Radio (Grass Valley) morning edition host Donna Apidone interviews me in front of a live audience!
    Share
  • Delicious Reads -- CANCELED
    Sun, Mar 15
    AC Marriott Hotel Spartanburg
    part of the annual fundraiser for the Hub City Writers Project. I'll be in Spartanburg SC -- come join me!
    Share
  • Authors on the Move
    Sat, Mar 14
    Hyatt Regency Sacramento (downtown)
    Sponsored by the Sacramento Public Library Foundation, this annual fundraising event is celebrating its 18th year --
    Share
  • AWP 2020
    Fri, Mar 06
    Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center
    I'll be on two different panels in San Antonio, TX this year! Both on Friday, March 6!
    Share
  • Writers At Work
    Mon, Mar 02
    Los Altos
    I'll be visiting English students at Los Altos High School to talk about my writing process and my debut novel, The Atlas of Reds and Blues
    Share